2022 Nonfiction Author Series

Tickets will be sold at a later date.  Current Friends members will be able to purchase tickets before the general public.

Please revisit the Friends website for more updated detailed information as it becomes available.

Friends of the Library of Collier County Header Logo | 124x164

Cade Metz

Monday, January 17, 2022

Catherine Grace Katz

Monday, February 14, 2022

Catherine Grace Katz is a writer and historian from Winnetka, IL.  She graduated from Harvard in 2013 with a BA in History and received her MPhil in Modern European History from Christ’s College, University of Cambridge in 2014, where she wrote her dissertation on the origins of modern counterintelligence practices.  After graduating, Catherine worked in finance in New York City before a very fortuitous visit to the bookstore in the lobby of her office in Manhattan led her to return to history and writing.  She is currently pursuing her JD at Harvard Law School.  The Daughters of Yalta is her first book.


Friends of the Library of Collier County Header Logo | 124x164

Jared Diamond

Monday, March 7, 2022

Jonathan Kaufman

Monday, March 28, 2022

Jonathan Kaufman is a Pulitzer Prize-winning reporter who has written and reported on China for thirty years for The Boston Globe, where he covered the 1989 massacre in Tiananmen Square; The Wall Street Journal, where he served as China bureau chief from 2002 to 2005; and Bloomberg News. He is the author of A Hole in the Heart of the World: Being Jewish in Eastern Europe and Broken Alliance: The Turbulent Times Between Blacks and Jews in America, winner of the National Jewish Book Award. He is director of the School of Journalism at Northeastern University in Boston.

Read more about it here:  https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/555510/the-last-kings-of-shanghai-by-jonathan-kaufman/

Location Details

The 2022 Nonfiction Author Series will be held in person and virtually.

Kensington Golf & Country Club
2700 Pine Ridge Road
Naples, FL  34109

Event Schedule

Lecture: 9:15 am

Lectures will last approximately 30-45 minutes with Q&A following the lecture.

Contact Information

Please contact Marlene Haywood to purchase tickets.

A Special Thank You to our 2021 Nonfiction Author Series Sponsors

Naples MacFriends User Group Logo | Friends of the Library of Collier County Donors
John R. Wood Properties

Stock Development / The Club at Olde Cypress

The Capital Grille Logo
BAM Books A Million Logo

Vicki Tracy

Gulf Coast International Properties

Tradewind Pools

Wynn’s Market

Flemings Steakhouse